Mompreneur Monday: Meet Pat Zahn; Photo Solutions Superhero

We are starting something new here on the blog … A day dedicated to Mompreneurs and their stories. An uplifting, supportive post to inspire all of us trying to juggle the business journey that we are on with the family journey that has created this opportunity for us.

For our 1st Mompreneur Monday I’m excited to introduce you to Pat Zahn; Someone that I met via Facebook and my SNCC circles and one who has become a shining light and creator of laughter in my social media space.

What is Your Name: Pat Zahn

What is Your Business: Photo Solutions Superhero – I connect people to their stories with photos and words – helping them to make sense of and enjoy the piles of pictures and pixels.

When did you make the decision to stay home with your child (ren) : 3 months after she was born (I think the decision was forming as soon as I saw her…)

How/Why did you decide to become a Mompreneur/work from home: I had consulted in my former line of work (Electronics Engineer) and found that there wasn’t enough flexibility and I couldn’t separate my work/life. I stopped and concentrated on being a Mom for a while. Then, we bought a new house and I started to worry that my tradition/hobby would no longer be affordable. So, I took the plunge and became an Independent Consultant for Creative Memories (the products I had been using for about 7 years.) I have now been a Consultant for 14 years.

What is your favorite part of being a mompreneur? I like the control over my schedule allowing me to be present for my daughter’s activities (you still need to be available when they are in high school…)

Would you like to share anything about your family with us? If you get me started here, I might turn this into several blog posts, so I’ll just give you the facts: I have a tremendously loving and supportive husband and a beautiful, talented and caring daughter (yep, those are facts, not opinions.) No pets at present and I don’t intend to change that any time soon (I love animals, but I don’t love cleaning up after or worrying about what to do with them when I travel.)

How can people connect with you? Pat Zahn – Photo Solutions Superhero  Facebook Profile  Facebook Biz Page  Twitter

What part of Pat’s story resonates most with you?

8 Responses to “Mompreneur Monday: Meet Pat Zahn; Photo Solutions Superhero”

  1. Laurie Hurley Says:

    I agree with Yvonne – Pat, you always make me chuckle (but haven’t heard from you in a while!) Working from home and being a mom is the only way to go. I would miss all the drama of my girls if I worked a job where I didn’t get home till 6:00 p.m. and left earlier than they do. That would be no fun at all! Congrats on being the first featured mompreneur here! PS And don’t be a stranger!

  2. Pat Zahn Says:

    I resonated with the whole thing, because it’s me – LOL! Thanks for making me your 1st Mompreneur, – I’m truly honored. I like that phrase, “creator of laughter” – that is something I can be proud of!

  3. romanticcomedygirl Says:

    It’s so great that we live in a time when Moms can work from home. My mom stayed home to raise my sister and me until we were old enough to take care of ourselves (I think I was in junior high), and even then when she went back to work, she was teaching and therefore home in time to make dinner and help with homework. Now that I think about it, I have NO IDEA how she did it all; prepared 3 meals a day for the family (which included homemade lunches with a picture and inspirational words on the paper bag), had a job as a teacher, cleaned the house, kept my dad happy… jeez what did she do for fun?!?!?

  4. Shelley Bell Says:

    My children are all out of college but I started in direct sales when they were young. The part of this story that resonated with me was being able to be part of all of the activities they participated in — and there were many — from working in the classroom, serving hot lunch and going on field trips, to easily being able to drive them to sports practices, watching weekday games, and going to theater rehearsals — all without needing to beg for time off! That was the reason I got involved in direct sales when they were young.


Leave a Reply

