Facebook takes maintenance time outs?

My daughter woke up at 4:30 this morning … Bad dream. It didn’t take her long to calm down and return to sleeping. But I can’t go back to sleep!!!
I’m trying to utilize the time to be productive. I’ve joined a blogging challenge to reignite my blogs. I know the SEO power of blogging and it is silly of me not to uitlize it. But I just let life get in the way.
So here I am on the computer, topic in mind to continue my Facebook series, starting to type and I know I want a photo (because photos elicit more clicks when you share the link and keep people interested while they read) and this is the screen I get:

FB maintenanceAnd all I can think is: tick tock, tick tock .. the kids will be up in an hour!

Oh the joys of of being an entrepreneurial mom!

4 Responses to “Facebook takes maintenance time outs?”

  1. Angelina Romero Says:

    Now that has happened to me on more than one occasion. That’s when I go to my blog and focus!

  2. JudyStoneGoldman Says:

    I know that experience of being up at 4:30 a.m., unable to sleep–and also feeling like I should make the time productive. Good for you, getting your blogging done. Facebook didn’t foil you because you made it part of your creativity. If we rely on technology without the ability to adjust, we are doomed! πŸ™‚ Glad you are back to blogging, and I hope you don’t have to always do it at 4:30 a.m.

    (If you see duplicated messages, just delete them – I had to enter this several times to get WordPress to accept me)

  3. Robbie Schlosser Says:

    Thanks, Yvonne. No matter what we plan, that’s life β€” throwing a curve everywhere you look. The trick is to find a way to make some good out of whatever comes along. Like you did here. πŸ˜€

  4. usman hashmi Says:

    Very Nice Thoughts.


Leave a Reply

